Русский
!

Presentations

Modeling of DNA and DNA-Stabilizing Protein DPS Nanocrystals Dynamics

Tereshkin E.V., Chulichkov A.L., Kovalenko V.V., Tereshkina K.B., Krupyanskii Y.F.

Semenov Institute of Chemical Physics RAS, Moscow, Russia

In this work, the molecular modeling methods were used to study the dynamics of the histone-like DNA-stabilizing DPS protein with DNA molecules. The dynamics of small DNA fragments of plasmid pBluescript SK (+) [1] has been studied. The work is part of a project that includes in vivo and in vitro experimental studies of the biocrystallization of starved E. coli cells using synchrotron radiation at the European Synchrotron Radiation Facility (ESRF) and theoretical molecular dynamics studies [2]. The biocrystallization of a nucleoid is an adaptation mechanism used by stress-treated bacterial cells, which has not been sufficiently studied to the present time [3].

Coarse grained models of DPS protein and DNA fragments at various concentrations have been constructed. Structural, energy and dynamic characteristics of DPS-DPS and DPS-DNA complexes were determined during the formation of nanocrystals. It was found that the formation of certain complexes depends on the concentration of DNA and protein fragments. The obtained data made it possible to predict the formation and structure of crystals in experimental systems.

The work was supported by the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation (project # RFMEFI61616X0070). The calculations were performed on computer clusters of MSC RAS Supercomputer MVS-10P, Supercomputer Lomonosov-2.

References:

1. https://www.addgene.org/browse/sequence_vdb/1951/

2. Y.F.Krupyanskii et al. Biocrystallization in bacterial and fungal cells // Crystallography Reports. 2017. V. 12 (in press)

3. Minsky A. et al. Stress, order and survival // Nat. Rev. Mol. Cell Biol. 2002. V. 3. P. 50.

© 2004 Designed by Lyceum of Informational Technologies №1533

English
!

Доклады

Моделирование динамики нанокристаллов ДНК с ДНК-стабилизирующим белком DPS

Терешкин Э.В, Чуличков А.Л., Коваленко В.В., Терешкина К.Б., Крупянский Ю.Ф.

Институт химической физики им. Н.Н. Семёнова РАН, Москва, Россия

В данной работе методами молекулярного моделирования проведено изучение динамики гистоноподобного ДНК-стабилизирующего белка DPS с молекулами ДНК. Изучена динамика небольших фрагментов ДНК плазмиды pBluescript SK (+) [1]. Работа является частью проекта, включающего в себя экспериментальные исследования in vivo и in vitro биокристаллизации подвергнутых стрессу клеток E. coli с помощью синхротронного излучения в Европейском центре синхротронного излучения (ESRF) и теоретических молекулярно-динамических исследований [2]. Биокристаллизация нуклеоида представляет собой адаптационный механизм, используемый подвергнутыми стрессу бактериальными клетками, недостаточно изученный до настоящего времени [3].

Построены coarse grained модели систем, содержащие белок DPS и фрагменты ДНК в различных концентрациях. Определены структурные, энергетические и динамические характеристики комплексов DPS-DPS и DPS-ДНК при образовании нанокристаллов. Обнаружено, что формирование тех или иных комплексов зависит от концентрации фрагментов ДНК и белка. Полученные данные позволили предсказать формирование и структуру кристаллов в экспериментальных системах.

Работа выполнена при финансовой поддержке Министерства образования и науки Российской Федерации, уникальный идентификатор проекта RFMEFI61616X0070. Расчёты выполнены на оборудовании ЦКП МСЦ РАН (проект chph2), УНУ «Суперкомпьютер МВС-10П», УНУ «Суперкомпьютер «Ломоносов-2»».

Литература:

1. https://www.addgene.org/browse/sequence_vdb/1951/

2. Ю.Ф. Крупянский и др. Биокристаллизация в клетках и спорах бактерий и грибов // Кристаллография. 2017. Т. 62 (в печати)

3. Minsky A. et al. Stress, order and survival // Nat. Rev. Mol. Cell Biol. 2002. V. 3. P. 50.

© 2004 Дизайн Лицея Информационных технологий №1533